PayPal Subscriptions

From GamingDeluxe Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

PayPal subscriptions are a service provided by PayPal, not GamingDeluxe, currently we cannot cancel PayPal subscriptions for you, this must be done by you, the user, by logging in to your PayPal account.

If you cancel your service with an active subscription set up, it will continue sending payments to us until it is stopped (See over-running subscriptions).

If you have a running subscription, and make a manual payment on an invoice, the subscription will still send us the payment, this scenario results in an overpayment, whereby your overpayment will be applied to your account credit balance.

Over-Running Subscriptions

PayPal subscriptions that are left running after a service is terminated or cancelled will carry on sending us money (we do not take it), and it will be added as credit to your account. GamingDeluxe will not refund credit on clients accounts failing to terminate a subscriptions. If clients wish for a refund of subscription less than 60 days old, a £5 GBP (~$7.50 USD) admin fee (minimum) will be applied per transaction (maximum of 2). Any payment left longer than this can not be refunded due to PayPal terms.

Cancelling a PayPal Subscription

See here.

Taken from the above article:

These steps apply to UK Personal accounts. If you have a Business account, please log in to see the steps that apply to you.

To cancel your subscription or recurring payment:
1. Log in to your PayPal account. 2. Click the 'Settings' icon at the top of the page. 3. Under 'Payment settings', click Pre-approved payments.. 4. Use the filter to select the seller whose agreement you want to cancel and click Cancel. 5. Click Cancel Profile to confirm your request.